Navagraha Temples

Navagaraha Temples - In Hindu's Astrology, it is strongly believed that the nine planets (navagarahams) play an important role in a man's fate and all these nine planets (Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu) were known Navagrahas.

In Astrology each planet is represented by certain energy in the form of an iconic quality. It is also strongly believed that worshipping these navagraha temples will benefit the people who suffered by Doshams like puthra dosham, kalathura dosham, surya dasai etc.,

According Hindu religion, it was trusted that these planets (navagrahas) were in-charge for punishing or giving judgements for those did sins in their poorva jenmams. Also if you done any good deeds in your poorva jenmam, these planets will gives us luxuries in our life. So worshipping these navagrahas regularly will reduce its effects on us.

There are nine sthalams(temples) in Tamilnadu for these navagrahas namely

Surya (Navagraha temple ) - Sooriyanar Kovil (Suriyanar Kovil),
Chandran/Chandiran (Navagraha temple ) - Thingaloor ,
Angaarakan/Chevvai (Navagraha temple ) - Vaitheeswaran Kovil,
Budhan (Navagraha temple ) - Thiruvenkadu,
Guru (Navagraha temple ) - Alangudi,
Sukran (Navagraha temple ) - Kanjanur,
Shani/Sani ( Navagraha temple ) - Thirunallar,
Raahu (Navagraha temple ) - Thirunageswaram,
Ketu/Kethu (Navagraha temple ) - Keezhperumpallam

We have several tour packages covering all of these navagraha temples in your convenient way (including accommodation, food and travel).

Tariff: - Please call us on 9941456234 or 9941456234 to find out exact and updated tariff information.

Suryan Chandiran Chevvai
Budhan Guru Sukiran
Sani Rahu Kethu